College and Career Visits

Face to Face and Virtual College Information Session for Northview Students Only

  1. Check Naviance for the schedule. 

  2. Register via Naviance.  Scroll down for instructions.

  3. Report to class first to inform your teacher that you plan to attend the college information session. Your teacher must give you permission to go. If the information session is during Titan Time, please report to your 3rd period teacher first before attending the meeting. 

  4. Meetings can be either face-to-face or virtual. Bring your laptop and earbuds to the Counseling College and Career Center (Chill Zone) in order to participate in the meeting.

  5. To start your virtual meeting, log into Naviance and go to College Visits.  The link will appear 15 minutes before the start of the meeting. If the meeting is face-to-face, the admissions rep will be there to meet with you.

The most up-to-date list of colleges visiting Northview is on Naviance when you register, but there's an incomplete list if you scroll down.

How to Register for College Visits.jpg
Students Leaving Northview's Campus for a College Visit - Click here.

College Admissions Counselors

We are hosting in person college visits. Please sign up using Rep Visits.  The schedule is posted below. Questions? Email Taryn Woolstenhulme at woolstenhult@fultonschools.org.  

College Reps can schedule visits during these times:

Monday

Titan Time: 10:15 - 11:00 am

5th Period: 1:45 - 2:30 pm

Tuesday

1st Period: 8:30 - 9:15 am

6th Period: 2:45 - 3:30 pm

   

Wednesday

5th Period: 1:45 - 2:30 pm

Thursday

3rd period:  11:00 - 11:45 am

Friday

Titan Time: 10:00 - 10:45 am

Upcoming College, Career and Military Information Events at Northview

 

Scheduled College Visits:

 

Advance registration is required​

 

  • Tulane University: Mon., August 29, 10:00am

  • American University: Mon., August 29, 1:45pm

  • Princeton University Tues., August 30, 2:45pm, Media Center

  • GA Southwestern State: Thurs., September 1, 8:30am

  • John Hopkins University Thurs., September 1, 2:45pm

  • Georgia Tech Mon., September 12, 10:15am, Media Center

  • Hofstra University Mon., September 12, 1:45pm

  • U of Tennessee, Knoxville: Tues., September 13, 8:30am

  • Boston University Tues., September 13, 2:45pm

  • Georgia State University Wed., September 14, 1:45pm

  • U of Illinois @ Champaign Thurs., September 15, 11:00am

  • Brown University Fri., September 16, 10:00am

  • Belmont Abbey College Mon., September 19, 10:00am

  • Pennsylvania State University Mon., September 19, 1:45pm

  • Washington and Lee University Tues., September 20, 2:45pm

  • Vanderbilt University Mon., September 26, 10:00am

  • Purdue University Mon., September 26, 1:45pm

  • Berry College Thurs., September 29, 11:00am

  • Ohio State University Fri., September 30, 10:00am

  • University of Miami Tues., October 4, 8:30am

  • University of Massachusetts Tues., October 4, 2:45pm

  • University of Pennsylvania Wed., October 5, 1:45pm

  • University of Oklahoma Thurs., October 6, 11:00am

  • Wofford College Fri., October 7, 10:00am

  • Mercer University Wed., October 26, 1:45pm

 

 

 

 

College, Career and Military Information Events Not at Northview

Probe College Fair

 

 

Monday, September 12, 2022

5:30pm-7:30pm

Cambridge High School Cafeteria

Post-Secondary Options Fair